Blog Menu
Blog Menu

The Story behind the mantra: New Chakra Necklaces

Posted: by Jo Monday, 20 December 2021 @ 13:19

We have recently launched three more Chakra Necklaces, to complete the four that are already in our ‘7 Chakras’ collection.

Chakras are a complex and ancient energy system that originated in India over 1000 years ago, the term coming from the Sanskrit word for 'wheel'. These seven spinning wheels of energy are meant to be open and aligned, for you to feel in balance. When one or more of your chakras becomes blocked or unbalanced, it is thought to have an impact on your physical, mental, spiritual, and emotional health.

Our Chakra collection uses each individual chakra to bring to life a mantra of wellbeing. Choose the mantra that resonates with you, and use it as an affirmation when you hold onto your necklace, to help you open up that part of yourself.

Here is a little more about our three new ones:


The Crown Chakra

Our new Crown Chakra Necklace invites us to embrace the mysteries of the universe, connecting us to a higher power, with its mantra, ‘I open myself up to life’s mysteries’.

Crown Chakra Necklace

The Crown Chakra, or Sahasrara in Sanskrit, is the energy centre that hovers above the crown of our head, and is said to help us experience a connection with God or universal intelligence. It is considered the chakra of enlightenment, representing our connection to our spirituality, helping us to see who we are beyond our physical self – reminding us that we are spiritual beings having a human experience.

The mantra, ‘I open myself up to life’s mysteries’, encourages us to accept that we don’t have all the answers in life. There are things beyond our current human knowledge, which we do not always understand.

Crown Chakra Mantra Affirmation

If your Crown Chakra is blocked, it can be associated with feelings of disconnection, isolation, and a lack of purpose. Use the mantra as an affirmation when you hold onto your necklace, to help you embrace the unknowing, and open your mind to endless possibility.  


The Throat Chakra

Our new Throat Chakra Necklace encourages clear and compassionate communication. When this chakra is in alignment, we listen with compassion, and feel confident when we speak that we are being true to ourselves with our words, while also being considerate of others’ feelings.

Throat Chakra Necklace

The Throat Chakra, or Vishuddha in Sanskrit, is the energy centre that is associated with our throat area, and is responsible for communication, self-expression, and the ability to speak our personal truth.

Its mantra, ‘I speak with kindness, I listen with compassion’, encourages us to trust our own voice, and to bring a sense of kindness and empathy to our communications.

Mantra Throat Chakra Affirmation

If your Throat Chakra is blocked, it can be associated with a fear of public speaking, or an unwillingness to talk openly with people you know, or to share your feelings verbally. Use the mantra as an affirmation when you hold onto your necklace, to help you open the flow of communication, and trust that you will say the right thing.


The Root Chakra

Our new Root Chakra Necklace encourages feelings of confidence, calmness, self-esteem and a sense of belonging.

Silver Root Chakra Necklace

The Root or Base Chakra, or Muladhara in Sanskrit, is the energy centre that sits at the base of our spine, and is responsible for feelings of stability, security, and being grounded.

Its mantra, ‘I am grounded, centred, connected’, encourages us to feel safe and calm, secure in our feeling of connection to the world around us. If your Root Chakra is blocked, it can be associated with a lack of confidence and feelings of insecurity. When it’s in alignment and open, we will feel grounded and secure, both physically and emotionally.

Root Chakra Mantra Affirmation

Use the mantra as an affirmation when you hold onto your necklace, standing confidently and taking some deep breaths, to help you ground yourself to the Earth, and feeling a connection with its solidity.


We already have necklaces in our collection for the other four chakras. You can see our whole collection here.

Join our community to receive inspiring content every week and get 10% off your first order!

Mantra Newsletter Subscribe


mantra jewellery newsletter subscribe

* Denotes Required Field
Yes, I have read and agree to the Terms and Conditions
and Privacy Policy.